LEAP Classifications

SUBJECT: New Limited Examination and Appointment Program (LEAP) Servicewide Examinations DATE ISSUED:

The Office of Civil Rights, California Department of Human Resources (CalHR) is responsible for the administration of the LEAP process. LEAP is designed to assist persons with disabilities to obtain jobs in the California State Civil Service; and has recently added five Servicewide LEAP examinations.

  • Information Technology Technician (LEAP)
  • Information Technology Associate (LEAP)
  • Information Technology Specialist I (LEAP)
  • Information Technology Specialist 2 (LEAP)
  • Information Technology Specialist 3 (LEAP)

Candidates must obtain eligibility and be certified by the Department of Rehabilitation (DoR). The DoR will enter the LEAP certificate information into the CalHR database.

For more information on LEAP, click here.

LEAP examinations are available at on CalCareers website

LEAP Classifications – PDF Download

About ACSED Team

Association of California State Employees with Disabilities: Action and Equality for Employees with Disabilities - founded in 1976. The organization still exists and is among the leaders in advocacy in state government for employees with disabilities.
This entry was posted in QuickNews. Bookmark the permalink.
Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
Skip to content